I have developed a model of world mythology based upon the work of scholars and my own research. All stories, whether ancient or modern, are informed by myths, whose archetypal structures root them in psychological truth. They provide a way to connect with consciousness across time and space, and whether we read tales of Osiris, the Virgin Mary, King Arthur, Radha or Yoda, the essential elements of real stories seem familiar. They inform, teach, admonish and inspire us. Myths are always true.

The Pyramyth’s twelve levels explore the following areas:

  1. Source
  2. Duality
  3. Types
  4. Elements
  5. Theorists
  6. Stages
  7. Regions
  8. Symbols
  9. Creation
  10. Fertility
  11. Heroes
  12. Numbers

I have created a visual model and associated documentation. If you are feeling heroic, please contact me for further details.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: